OMG This looks so good!

4 little Fergusons

  I don’t know why, but Coconut always reminds me of Easter. Maybe because people dye it green for edible Easter Grass, or maybe its cause I am crazy! 

I say Easter Grass all the way.  {Shhh, just go with it!}

  Anyhow, I found these Coconut Cream Pie Bars on Pinterest, and I had everything on hand to make them, YAY! I love it when a foodie plan comes together.  They were delicious and I like the idea of a bar rather than a pie, you can feed a crowd, and its easier too!

Coconut Cream Pie Bars

by Dough Puncher

Coconut Cream Pie Bars (3)

For the Crust:
1 1/2 cups flour
2/3 cups shortening
5-7 Tbs. cold water

1) Cut shortening into flour, until shortening is in pea-sized pieces. Stir in water as needed, until just combined.
2) Roll out on a floured surface, and press into a 9 x 13…

View original post 171 more words

Leave a Reply

